5 Rust Project Ideas For Absolutely Beginner Devs ๐Ÿฆ€

5 Rust Project Ideas For Absolutely Beginner Devs ๐Ÿฆ€

People who are learning Rust NOW for the 1st time should read this.

ยท

1 min read

Hey there! ๐Ÿ‘‹

If you're learning Rust now for the very first time I want to introduce you to 5 simple yet practical projects that will help you later in bigger projects.

The concepts I'm presenting below are pretty basic and every Rust developer should be familiar with them.

Project Idea 5: Files Decompression

Check it on GitHub.

Project Idea 4: File Compression

Check it on GitHub.

Project Idea 3: Reading From a CSV File

Check it on GitHub.

Project Idea 2: Reading JSON Data

Check it on GitHub.

Project Idea 1: Writing JSON Data

Check it on GitHub.

Notes

I'm new to Rust and I hope these small projects will help you get better and improve your skills.

If you're now learning Rust too, I'd also suggest you check out CrabNebula's content on X (Twitter) and Francesco Ciulla's content on YouTube.


๐Ÿ‘‹ Hello, I'm Eleftheria, Community Manager, developer, public speaker, and content creator.

๐Ÿฅฐ If you liked this article, consider sharing it.

๐Ÿ”— All links | X | LinkedIn

ย